Prairie Association Staff

The Prairie Association is blessed to have dedicated staff serving, guiding and walking with our congregations and alternative ministry settings. There is a distinct commitment to partnership with clergy and lay leadership, and a desire to celebrate our diversity in the midst of finding strength in our oneness.

Please note: Conference e-mail addresses are embedded to protect us from spam.  To e-mail conference staff, just click on their name.


Prairie Association

617 N. First Street
DeKalb, IL 60115
Phone (815) 758-3497  Fax (815) 758-5037

Associate Conference MinisterRev. Kathy Lawes (Prairie Association and Western Association) 
Kathy’s Cell Phone (708) 701-4962

Conference Support Staff, Ms. Julie Grendahl (Assistant to ACM Kathy Lawes, Prairie Association Support)


Prairie Association Support Staff

Conference Office Manager, Mrs. Carmen Torres (Conference Website and Social Media Support)


Finance Administration

Manager of Finances, Mr. Keith Clark-Hoyos


Conference  E-Blast

Conference E-Blast, Mrs. Carmen Torres 

1840 Westchester Blvd, Suite 200
Westchester, IL 60154
Phone (708) 344-4470  Fax (708) 344-4564


Pilgrim Park Camp

26449 1340 N Ave.
Princeton, IL 61356-8790
Phone (815) 447-2390 Fax (815) 447-2205

Site Director, Mr. Mitch Kloster

Assistant Site Director/ Resident Naturalist, Mr. Matt Martinkus

Conference Support Staff, Ms. Tara Cade (Camp Registrar, Assistant to Site Director, Office Manager)


Tower Hill Camp

12173 Tower Hill Rd.
Sawyer, MI 49125
Phone (269) 426-3881 Fax (269) 426-8255

Site Director, Rev. Tracy Heilman

Conference Support Staff, Ms. Jeri Edelberg (Camp Registrar)